Island Tour and Transfer Services
 
                                                                 

                Client Testimonials 

post-your-testimonial-click-button-3-200-X-41.gif

 

What our guests have said about us! 
 

You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.


Excellent Trip!!
We had the absolute BEST time snorkeling with Spencer's group. The boat ride was fantastic, the beach was breathtaking, the crew was great, the food was outstanding, the drinks were perfect! This was the best tour we did the whole cruise. Terry took wonderful care of us and made sure all our needs were met. I can't wait to come back and do this again!!!!!  

Kat & Mike, Fort Worth, TX, USA, Carnival Fascination (Jalousie/Sugar Beach Break), March 23, 2017


Phenomenal experienceSugar-Beach.jpg
We found this tour through a recommendation in a Facebook group and wow! We were not disappointed! SUPER friendly staff and witty and entertaining. The boat tour was very picturesque and informative. St. Lucia is by far my favourite caribbean island - because of this tour company. The food was fantastic and this little gem of a beach will have you wanting more!

Trust me, you don't want to miss this tour! We'll be back!  

Jaimee + Carrie, Canada, Carnival Fascination (Jalousie/Sugar Beach Break), January 26, 2017


Another great trip
First went with Spencer 6 years ago. The tour this time was different using speed boats but it gave a totally different insight and was a quick way to beat the crowds and see sights only accessible from the water.Totally recommended - everything great including home cooked lunch on the beach. just do it!!  

Chris Jones, Bristol, Britannia (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb. 18, 2017


The Highlight of Our Trip!Highlight-of-Our-Trip.jpg
Taking this excursion with our friends, Spencer and his crew provided us with the BEST experience we have ever had on any excursion we have ever taken!! Their love and pride for their country shines through in their information sharing and storytelling. This was truly a "no pressure, no problem" tour, with a genuine interest in what we wanted, to ensure we had the best experience. It was not long before we felt less like customers and more like friends.  Spencer and his team are the real deal - truly genuine people wanting their guests to have a wonderful time. If you want the best, chose Spencer Ambrose Tours!!  

Shawn & Mary Ashby, Kemptville, Ontario, Canada, Sandals La Toc (Custom or Private Tour), Feb. 14, 2017 


Klasse Tour
Wir hatten die "land beach and sea adventure" bei Spencer Ambrose Tour gebucht. Die Tour war klasse organisiert. Wir wurden unweit vom Anleger unseres Schiffes abgeholt. Die Crew war gut drauf und das Essen war sehr gut. Auch der Schnorchel Spot am Jalousie Beach war super. Am meisten Spaß hatten wir bei der Fahrt mit dem Speedboot entlang der Küste von St. Lucia. Alles in allem ein toller Ausflug, den man uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen kann. Wir würden Ihn jederzeit wieder buchen!  

English Translation:1st class Tour
We booked the "Land, Beach and Sea Adventure" with Spencer Ambrose Tours. This was a very well organized tour. We were picked up not far from where our ship was docked. The crew was top notch and the food was very good. The snorkeling at Jalousie Beach was super. The most fun we had was on the speedboat ride along the coast of St. Lucia. All in all this was a great excursion which we would recommend without hesitation. We would book this tour again, anytime.

Norman,Germany, Mein Schiff 5 (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Dec. 9, 2016 


Amazing
We found Spencer and his daughter to be a perfect match of skill, knowledge and integrity. Spencer Tour was the highlight of our vacation and we are looking forward to joining them again. Strongly recommended.   

Andy Cardiff, Garden Bay, HAL Koningsdam (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Dec. 2016


Great day despite the rain
It takes a true professional to make a great tour out of a soggy day. It was wet and more wet... but Spencer and crew kept us entertained, involved, and did their best to make sure we were comfortable - they brought rain parkas and did their best. The waterfall and snorkeling were my favorite anyhow, so we were destined to become wet either way... I look forward to coming back to St. Lucia on a sunny day and try it again!  

theeshopper, Utah, USA, Celebrity Summit (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Dec. 2016


AWESOME !!!
My Wife and I took this trip and it was AWESOME. Mango was waiting on us from the ship and He and his partner was wonderful. She stayed at the beach with us the whole day, the snorkeling was great and the food for lunch awesome. The best tour we had on our trip.The name of Mango's boat is WHY Not and we would agree if you don't book this tour your missing OUT on a great experience. Mango's the best !!!!!!  

Ricky Hill, Macon, GA, USA, Carnival Fascination (Jalousie Beach Break), Sept. 1, 2016


Simply The Best!Simply-the-best.jpg
We booked this tour upon recommendation in a cruise review on Cruise Critic. It's not offered through Carnival's excursions but they should definitely add it to their list.

Our boat driver, Raymond, and tour guide, Eli, were fun, knowledgeable, easy-going, and attentive to our needs. They made the day absolutely perfect.

The tour itself is well worth the money. We felt we saw a lot of the best parts of the island between the boat rides, tour vans, volcano, hot spring mud bath, water fall, sugar beach, Marigot Bay, and little stops in between. The food provided was excellent and the drinks were cold.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour and request Raymond and Eli if they're available.

  

Ryan, MI, USA, Carnival Fascination (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), August 4, 2016


Highly RecommendedHighly-Recommended.jpg
I took this tour with my sister. We had an amazing time! This was the best excursion on our trip.

It was a full day of adventure and fun. The sulfur bath took away my sunburn discomfort. It was hot as heck but worth it in the end!

Small was our "land" tour guide and he was awesome. Very informative and knowledgeable.
Eli was with our group the entire time and we absolutely love him! Friendly, focused, knowledgeable, and quite handsome!

I cannot say enough about this tour. The cost is worth every bit! The staff were great!
Shout out to Spencer and Elijah from California!

We will be back and we will take the tour again!

Tanya Denise, Loma Linda, CA, USA, Adventure of the Seas (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), May 11, 2016


Amazing TourAmazing-Tour.jpg
Spencer Ambrose Tours exceeded our expectations!! We have been on MANY cruises and excursions NEVER have we enjoyed our day this much! In case you have kids and worry about them coming along... With Raymond and Eli with us we had no worries. We had 2 small kids and it was the best day for them. My son could not wait to tell all his friends about his day in St Lucia..Speed boat, island tour, amazing lunch with locals, waterfall, mud bath, beach with the Pitons... LIFE COULD NOT GET BETTER!!

We can't wait to book another St Lucia cruise and join Spencer Ambrose on another spectacular tour!

Amanda Jacobson, Seminole, FL, USA, Carnival Sunshine (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), May 4, 2016


“Wet, Wonderful & Wild”Vacation-of-a-Lifetime.jpg
April 17, 2016: What a Class Act touring with Spencer Ambrose Tours! Once we left our ship, we boarded his speed boat right at the same dock. Within 20 minutes, we came into view of the magnificent Pitons. Eli, our captain, had so much information to share with us about the island. Eventually we came to a beautiful white sand beach where several people got off to spend the day- we would be back there later but first we had an adventure to live. Off to visit the world's only drive-in volcano and enjoy the hot mineral waters of the Mud Baths. Soufriere's Sulphur Springs Volcano consist of twenty-four steaming vents, discharging various minerals among them such as sulphur, iron, copper oxide and magnesium. Water flows downhill from the volcano and cools along the way. The minerals are like a spa treatment for you skin with healing properties for mind, body and spirit. While the mud was drying on our skin, we went off to Diamond Waterfalls to wash if off. You have not lived until you have showered in an outdoor natural shower, as water tumbles down 60 feet. So exhilarating - then we had a great lunch buffet of local delights with the 2nd best Caribbean beer ever "Piton" ( the winner is from Dominica- Kubuli) - We all climbed back into the boat and went off to Jalousie Beach for rest and relaxation. A perfect ending to a perfect tour. I even loved seeing the bats hidden between boulders of the rocky coast. Everything was so beautiful and everyone was so kind. Going back soon is on top of my list!

Thank you Spencer for making my dreams come true.

Nancy, Voorhess, NJ, USA, Carnival Pride (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), March 20, 2016


Great day!Great-Day.jpg
We spent an awesome day on the beautiful island of St. Lucia.

Thanks to our friendly and knowledgeable guides it was definitely the best trip of our holiday.

We highly recommend Spencer Ambrose Tours. 

 

Rüdiger & Ilka Becker, Germany, MSC Orchestra (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), March 7, 2016


Greatest excursionGreatest-Excursion.jpg
Spencer Ambrose was great. Boat with about 10 people, very personalized.

Only excursion where you could spend several hours at the beach right between the Pitons. Snorkeling was amazing. Drinks provided all day, lunch and gear also provided. Guides were awesome. They took us to see several sites on the way back to port.

Can't say enough about this excursion.  It is well worth the money.

Don't miss this one! 

 

Laura Gardner, Ohio, USA, Carnival Liberty (Jalousie Beach Break), March 3, 2016


WOW!!Wow!!.jpg
What a great day off the ship. Picked up early at point of contact, taken by speedboat to next location. Much faster than other tours that use slower boats. Much more time to enjoy the area/beach.  Spencer and his daughter were the best host for St Lucia. Volcano tour very informative, some did mud baths. If you don't do this tour, you are missing out. Food was great, great service, best beach break, enjoyed speedboat tour back to ship, allowed many to jump in water one more time, so much fun, relaxing, just what you want to have on vacation!!! Five star rating from us.

This island is on our list to return stay in future, and more so because of Spencer.

Chris Jeffries, Silver Spring, USA, Jewel Of The Seas (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb. 24, 2016


Fantastic DayFantastic-Day.jpg
This was the first time I didn't use the cruise line to book an excursion and I was skeptical. This excursion was awesome, only 12 people on our speed boat which made it much better than the cruise line ones which have 40 or 50 people. The speedboat was way more fun than the catamarans I'm used to going on.

All the advertised parts of the excursion exceeded my expectations. From the volcano, waterfall, lunch stop at local restaurant and of course the views of the Pitons and beach between the Pitons, the whole day was spectacular.

Spencer's group of tour guides really knows how to treat their customers.

Frank & Dee Haegele, Mount Royal, NJ, USA, Adventure of the Seas (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb. 24, 2016


AWESOME
There were 11 of us on this tour.  It is very hard to find something that everyone likes.  All 11 of us agreed this tour was the very best of our entire 8 days. Thanks to Spencer, LeeAnn and Elijah!!!

Sheri and Cary Goodwin, Savannah, GA, USA, Carnival Sunshine (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb. 11, 2016


Thanks for the memories!
We had a wonderful time on the Jalousie beach break. The crew was fantastic and took great care of us and everyone on board. This is the best way to go! It beats having to spend time driving in a car to get to the beach. The less time we spent driving, meant more time snorkeling! The snorkeling was fantastic! So many beautiful fish to see. Lunch was great and the drinks were plentiful. We would definitely do this trip again!

George, Flower Mound, TX, USA, Carnival Liberty (Jalousie Beach Break), Jan. 7, 2016


PHENOMENAL!Phenomonial-3.jpg
My family and I had the pleasure of taking Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure during our stop in St. Lucia, on the Carnival Liberty. It was the absolute BEST day ever! From the WONDERFUL staff (Shequana, Terry, Spencer, and a couple more staffers whose name escape me), to the tour itself, to lunch on the beach, the chef, our driver, to the other island locals, this was hands down #1 on our list.

Each and every one of my family members wants to return to St. Lucia. Every one of us wants to tour with Spencer again. Every one of us would highly recommend Spencer Ambrose Tours to anyone traveling to this gorgeous island!

Continued Blessings…and until we meet again!

M. Montgomery & Family, Marietta, GA, USA, Carnival Liberty (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), June 4, 2015


The BEST
I took this tour along with my cousin on May 7th. we were a group of approximately 15 people on the speed boat and Spencer was our boat captain along with his lovely daughter Shequana and friendly Terry 0.5. They were well organized and took care of the whole batch very well. I would recommend this tour. The snorkeling site was the best and lot of fish and reef. It was my first time successful snorkeling for nearly 2 hours. My cousin said this was the best snorkeling experience. The local food served was delicious and the Piton beer was great. Great Job Spencer and family!!!!!!!!!!

We would love to visit you guys again.
Precilla and Gloria

Precilla V Veigas, Aurora, Carnival Liberty (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), May 7, 2015


Best Excursion Yet
We had a group of 21 people go on Spencer's Tour while on a cruise for my daughters wedding.  From 75-14 yrs old everyone loved it.  Kind, Courteous, Knowledgeable and FRIENDLY.  You get a great tour at a wonderful price....it's a bargain.  From the beaches, views, home made lunch--we could not have picked a better tour for the day.  My niece (17 yrs old) said it was "the best day of her life".

Thank You Spencer and your staff....kudos to making our trip special.

Dynette King, Racine,WI, USA, Carnival Liberty (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), April 8th, 2015


Great TourGreat-Tour-222-X-146.jpg
Hello Spencer, it was a wonderful day with you and your team! We will never forget this trip and the great time we were spending with you. Great choice for celebrating my birthday at St Lucia.... If there is any chance getting one of your shirts (we talked at the beach), it would be a huge pleasure for me. My size is xl :-)

Thanks for everything,
Ralf & Mandy

Ralf Limke, Germany, Aida Bella (Jalousie Beach Break), April 6, 2015


Ein wunderschöner Tag auf St. Lucia mit Spencer
Der Ausflug mit Spencer und seinem Team war ein einmalig schönes Erlebnis. Wir wurden persönlich von Spencer am Hafen abgeholt und den ganzen Tag betreut. Unterstützt wurde er dabei von einer seiner Töchter und einem weiteren Guide. Alles war perfekt organisiert. Wir haben alles was versprochen wurde angesehen - und noch viel mehr. Spencer und seine Crew waren immer bemüht, den Gästen einen unvergesslichen Tag zu bereiten. Sei es auf dem Speedboot, bei den Besichtigungen oder dem fantastischen Mittagessen in einem kleinen Restaurant. Alles war authentisch und Spencer und seine Leute immer gut gelaunt und hilfreich. Er hat es wirklich geschafft uns an nur einem Tag St. Lucia näher zu bringen. Durch seine Ruhe und Gemütlichkeit ist er absolut sympathisch. Auch gelegentliche Regenschauer während des Ausflugs konnten unsere Freude nicht schmälern. Diese Tour war ein Highlight während unserer vierzehntägigen Karibikrundreise mit der AIDA. Hier stimmt das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis zu 100%. Spencer und sein Team gehen auf die Wünsche eines Jeden ein. Alles hat gepasst. Von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme vor der Reise bis zur Bezahlung. Immer korrekt und fair. Wir können einen Ausflug mit Spencer und seinem Team nur empfehlen. Vielen Dank für diesen wunderschönen und erlebnisreichen Tag auf St. Lucia. Der Ausflug war jeden Dollar wert. Wenn wir wieder kommen, werden wir wieder bei Spencer Ambrose Tours buchen.

English Translation: A wonderful day in St. Lucia with Spencer 
This tour with Spencer and his team was a one of a kind, wonderful experience. We were picked up at the port by Spencer himself and he was with us for the whole day. He was aided by one of his daughters and another guide. Everything was perfectly organized. We have seen everything what was promised - and much more. Spencer and his crew always tried their best to offer their guests an unforgettable day. Be it by speedboat, the sights or the fantastic lunch in a small restaurant. Everything was authentic and Spencer and his people where always cheerful and helpful. He really managed to give us a good understanding of St. Lucia in just one day. He is pleasant, friendly and very likeable. Even the occasional rain showers during the tour could not diminish our pleasure. This excursion was a highlight during our fourteen day Caribbean cruise on the AIDA. The price/money value was worth 100%. Spencer and his team work to please everyone’s wishes. Everything was perfect. From the first contact before traveling to final payment, everything was correct and fair. We recommend a tour with Spencer and his team. Many thanks for this wonderful and exciting day on St. Lucia. The tour was worth every dollar. When we come back, we will book with Spencer Ambrose Tours again.

Michael & Hermine, Weil am Rhein, Germany, AIDA Luna (West Coast Island Delight), March 9,2015


Excellent Tour
Would recommend this wonderful tour. We personally had Spencer as our speed boat captain which took us via sea to land tour to see the volcano, mud bath and hot springs, waterfall, local cuisine, beach and Pitons view from the ocean and view of many exclusive resorts on the water. Well worth the money!

Eve, North Olmsted, OH, USA, Jewel of the Seas (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb. 25, 2015


Awesome Excursion
Would highly recommend this excursion.  It was beautiful and the staff was awesome.  I was skeptical at first booking an excursion off the ship but we were in very good hands.

Mitzi Chambers, Prince Township, Ontario, Canada, Carnival Valor (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Feb.19, 2015


Best port day of our Cruise!fun-with-our-guide-Terry-226.jpg
Finally getting around to writing my review of our tour a couple of weeks ago with Spencer. We did the Jalousie Beach Break - by speedboat - chosen after reading reviews of people getting motion sickness in the van. (As it turns out, my husband got a little seasick on the ride back, but nothing too bad - certainly didn't ruin his fabulous time on this tour)!!! Terry our guide was so helpful and concerned and took great care of him!  Check out this tour on Spencer's website to see beautiful pictures and read the details of what you will see - it's exactly as stated. We were the first ones on the beach and in the water snorkeling before the crowds arrived later in the day. We also were the ones that got chairs - and we were the last to leave. Best snorkeling we've done in years - fish were amazing!! Terry was our guide on this tour and was fabulous - couldn't do enough for us - his friendliness, knowledge and professionalism can't be beat. Our homemade local lunch on the beach was fabulous, and there was an abundance of beer, rum punch, water and soda all day. The tour of many sites in Castries, Soufriere Bay, Marigot Bay, the Pitons and the bat caves were spectacular.  This is a great bang for the buck - and no deposit or money up front is required - you don't pay until well into the tour after we were all on the beach - can't beat that! It was a pleasure to meet Spencer and his daughter in person as well. Our Captain Ray rounded out the team.  

We hope to go back to St. Lucia again, and when we do we will not hesitate to book this tour with Spencer again. Thanks again Terry and crew for a GREAT DAY that we will never forget.

Sue & Mike, Long Island, NY, USA, Carnival Freedom (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb.6, 2015


Amazing Dayamazing-day-218-X-145.jpg
We were on a cruise, and opted for the Spencer Ambrose Jalousie Beach Break tour for several reasons. The first, being that our ship did NOT offer an excursion to Sugar beach and the Pitons, and we wanted to go there. Secondly, we also wanted to travel to the beach on a high speed boat (instead of a catamaran, that the ship offers). We were so incredibly pleased by everything the entire day. Spencer and his lovely daughters were on the boats, and they gave such a wonderful tour of everything about St. Lucia. We then went to a gorgeous beach for a few hours (the beach was at an amazing resort) where Spencer even brought me a drink to my beach lounge chair, how awesome! My husband and sons went snorkeling, while me and my niece lied around on the gorgeous beach and floated in rafts! We then had an amazing homemade, totally authentic creole lunch on the beach, while drinking the best rum punch I have tasted (and believe me, we drank alot of different rum punches at each port), made by Spencer's wife, yum! We then had more of a tour on our way back to the ship, including Mick Jagger and Sophia Loren's houses, beautiful. All in all, it was my favorite adventure of our cruise, and I highly recommend it!

Spencer and his family and everybody else on the boats and beach, were absolutely the sweetest people, and if I find myself back in St. Lucia, I will gladly take their tour again! Happy new year guys!!

Lisa S, New York, USA, Celebrity Summit (Jalousie Beach Break), Dec. 30, 2014


FANTASTIC DAY
We took Spencers tour based on reviews we read that raved about the tour and it lived up to all those reviews. We went to the mineral springs and mud baths, a banana plantation, a waterfall and a beautiful beach where we had drinks and lunch. It was a fantastic day.

I would highly recommend Spencer, they are the best!

Karen, St. Louis, MO, USA, Jewel of the Seas (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Dec. 14, 2014


Toraille-Waterfall170.gif

Awesome Adventure!!
We just got back from our Caribbean cruise which included the beautiful island of St. Lucia!! We enjoyed a wonderful day full of excitement during 
our Land, Sea, & Beach Adventure with Spencer and his crew!


This trip is a must for anyone that is visiting St. Lucia and will be one we will take again. 


Thank you Spencer for making our time in St. Lucia memorable!!


John & Jordan, Chillicothe, Ohio, USA, Carnival Valor (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Oct. 16, 2014


Splendid Moment
I would like to recommend Spencers Tours as your number one priority for all your trip advisor. I went to Spencer tours and can't regret the moments that I had. It was an adventurous one to see the lovely Pitons, had a warm sulphur bath, the cold waters of the waterfall, the nutritious local cuisine and of course not forget the sparkling drinks. It would be a memorial one and I would like you to check Spencer's tours. It is worth your money!

Tracy, (Spencer's Land, Sea & Beach Adventure), Aug. 28, 2014


Favorite Excursion
Spencer's Jalousie Beach tour was my favorite island excursion of all the islands we visited. He and his two daughters were very gracious and ready to see to all of your needs. Spencer and the young man on his boat, whose name I am sorry I did not get were very informative and pleasant. The tour was reasonable and the Caribbean lunch was great! They also provided drinks while on the beach and Spencer got us there in time to get beach chairs even with a great tour by boat prior to the beach. It was nice to relax all day on the beach (tour 8:30-3:30) and we were back in time for the ship. We had great views of the Pitons from land and water. I will definitely recommend this tour to others.

Thank-you Spencer and crew!

Laurie Hunewill, Hampstead, MD, USA, Jewel of the Seas (Jalousie Beach Break), April 17, 2014


Piton Kicked My Butt, and I Loved It!Gros-Piton-Kicked-my-Butt-173-X-249.jpg
Even though I could hardly walk for two days after I attempted this trip, I still rate it Great, Great, Great! From the timely pickup by (Terry?) to the boat driver, to what turned out to be my private guide, Cameron, I couldn't have been treated better or had more fun. I was not, however, in good enough shape to finish this trip. This trip is REALLY, REALLY steep, and I've hiked all over the Rockies, the Wind Rivers and some of the Alps. This one simply kicked my butt. Cameron and I made it to the halfway point, but I had neither the time nor the legs to get to the top. Didn't matter. He was so engaging and the halfway view so great that it didn't matter, except to suggest I may be getting too old for this stuff or I need to get myself in a lot better shape! I especially enjoyed talking to him about his family, the island and the future for young people like him. And he, who never broke a sweat or took a heavy breath, was gracious enough not to laugh at my struggles. I'd certainly recommend this trip and even more certainly recommend doing any trip with Spencer Ambrose Tours. Everybody involved was really great, including all the other passengers who were just going to beach/snorkel. Local beer/food at the beach after a trip that turned my legs to jelly was especially appreciated! If I ever get back to St. Lucia again, I've sworn I'll be in good enough condition to top Gros Piton if it's the last thing I do. And, of course, I'd have to do it with Spencer Ambrose Tours -- because they are such a good group and because I'd want to redeem myself in their eyes!  A trip I won't forget!

Andrea Bailey, Elgin, Illinois, USA, Celebrity Eclipse (Heavenward Bound - Gros Piton Climb), February 2014


Best excursion of the cruise
We booked this tour for our entire group. Everything was exactly as advertised. They were there waiting for us. Got us to the beach before the crowds arrived. Fed us lunch and beverages. If you are not going to snorkel you may want to go back early as the beach is not large. Otherwise it was worth every penny.

Travis, Luseland, Saskatchewan, Canada, Carnival Valor (Jalousie Beach Break), Jan. 30, 2014


A man true to his word!
We were a group of ten adults (60-67 in age) and our first trip to St Lucia. Spencer made the entire experience of this excursion easy and enjoyable! From my first online contact with Spencer he was reassuring and extremely helpful. When arriving in St Lucia, Spencer was easy to find and off we went! WHAT A RIDE!! He answered all our questions as we went along and stopped (slowed down) every so often to make sure we were all comfortable and enjoying the ride. We arrived at the beach before any crowds and were treated to lounge chairs and shade (if we so needed). The lunch supplied by Spencer and his assistants was very tasty and a nice way to sample the "island flavor". Swimming, snorkeling, and just sitting in the sun under the watchful "eyes" of the Grand Piton was an experience none of us will forget. On our ride back to the ship, Spencer filled us all in on what we were seeing and the wonderful history of St Lucia. He took his time to carefully show us all the beauty of his island home. Spencer delivered us back to the dock where we made our way back to our ship with our minds much richer due to the knowledgeable Spencer Ambrose. We were treated more like family than "vacationers". Ten adults can be hard to entertain, seeing that all are having a good time, but Spencer did so without struggle. On a side note, one gentleman in our party left his shoes inboard Spenser's boat. A quick chat with a local produced a telephone call to Spencer and he turned his boat around and came right back to deliver the forgotten shoes....like I said, a man true to his word. Spencer promised me that he would see that we had a good time and I should worry not, he was sooo right.

Thank you Spencer and to anyone thinking about what to do on St Lucia, don't miss this one ~

Gail Macomber, East Moriches, NY, USA, NCL Breakaway (Jalousie Beach Break), Jan. 25, 2014


Gros Piton Climb, Great Time
So glad we made this climb. The guides were great. Loved the boat ride to and from the climb. Food great. So rewarding and views beautiful. Hardest and best thing I've ever done on vacation!

Ellen and Jim Murray, Louisiana, USA, Carnival Valor (Heavenward Bound - Gros Piton Climb), Jan. 23, 2014


Everything they say !!
Guys,  
If your browsing for a tour... these guys do everything they promise.  It was well worth the money.  My cabbie was Alphonsus...who was great. And then Wild man Terry took us by boat to the Pitons. He took good care of us and was a hoot !! 

Take the tour...you won't regret it !!

Bob, Orlando, FL, USA, Adventure of the Seas (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Nov. 20, 2013


More than we expected                               see-this-sunset-222-X-155.jpg
Hi Spencer,
Thank you for a grandiose tour. We enjoyed it very much. You promised a memorable day on the island and it was the memorablest day of the whole journey.  Everything was absolutely great.  But the best of all was the speedboat ride along St. Lucia's scenic coastline.  We love it.


Thank you and your crew.

Regina, Germany, Mein Schiff 2 (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Nov. 19, 2013


Don't hesitate.  Book Today!
Just returned from a great cruise and want to report on what a great time we had with Terry and Raymond from Spencer's. We took the Jalousie Beach Tour so we spent the entire day under the Pitons. I can't stress enough that it just does't get any better than a day at that beach. They got us there before the masses (and yes they do come) and we had chairs under the shade all day. Snorkeled all day while people came with other tours and only had a half hour and had to leave - I felt so bad for them. One of the other tour guides (who kept coming and leaving) asked if I was with Terry and when I told him I was he replied I got the best deal on the Island! Anyway don't hesitate -- booked today!

Carolyn, Micanopy, FL, USA, Emerald Princess (Jalousie Beach Break), Sept. 4, 2013


Absolutely Awesome
This was one of the best tours that I have ever taken. Simply amazing!!! I would recommend this tour 100 percent.

Thank you Spencer.

Debra Tranchida, Fernley, NV, USA, Carnival Valor (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), June 21, 2013


Fantastic Day
My wife and I were met at the cruise terminal by Spencer first thing in the morning. From there we took the land portion of our tour with his brother, Small. The views going up into the hills around the island are spectacular. Especially looking down on the small fishing village.

The volcano was really cool, just try to breathe through your mouth and not your nose LOL. So many different stops it's hard to keep track, but the waterfall was definitely a great photo stop. Banana plantation, churches, roadside stands and the list goes on, and that was all BEFORE the beach and the boat ride segment of the tour.

The boat ride was awesome, in and out of a bunch of small inlets and marinas. Lots of great photo chances of the houses and condos up on the hills and of course I can't forget the "bat crack". I'm not going to spoil it for you here. But you'll surely enjoy it when you see it.

Two thumbs up for Spencer, Small and the rest of his crew who are ALL top notch.

Jay Pinto, Woburn, MA, USA, Carnival Valor (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), May 16, 2013


Awesome day!!!This-is-the-Life-218-X-162.jpg
We did the Jalousie Beach Break tour on our recent cruise on Carnival Valor and had one of our best times ever.

We met Spencer at the scheduled time right inside the cruise terminal. He had everything organized with a list of each of his tours (he offers several) and under each tour was a list of names of each person on the tour. Payment was collected then, check mark by our names that we were present and paid, and we were divided into groups for the different tours.

For the Jalousie Beach Break tour, we had Spencer all day. We took the speed boat to Jalousie Beach and it was a fun ride - loved it! The sights along the way are spectacular. We arrived at Jalousie Beach about 45 minutes later and were the first group on the beach. Jalousie Beach is beautiful!!! The loungers that were provided are on the snorkeling side of the beach and are shaded. They could be moved into the sun if preferred. The snorkeling was some of the best I've seen, not only the fish but the different corals and the colors of the coral. We were also free to walk the beach. A home cooked lunch was provided that included BBQ chicken, green salad, green banana salad (very good), potato salad, two kinds of rice and four different root type foods. I remember one of them was tarro root. I tried all four and they were very good - don't be afraid to try these. There was also unlimited rum punch, Piton Beer, water (forget if there were soft drinks or not - we went for the water, rum punch & beer). We really enjoyed visiting with Spencer and the others he works with - a great, fun loving group of people. I felt like I was at a cookout/beach party with friends.

On the way back we got the "sea tour" and had several stops so Spencer could point out different towns and landmarks along the way. They were great about the pictures. He'd turn the boat so everyone wanting pictures could get pictures. A lot of tours we've been on in the past don't do that - if you're on the wrong side of the boat, you're out of luck. Not so with Spencer, so thank you for taking the time to do that - we got some great pictures.

We were back at the ship at the scheduled time, which allowed us plenty of time to browse the cruise center shops before we had to be back on the ship.

Thank you Spencer for the great time. We also enjoyed getting to know Shequana and Sharmine who spent the day with us. If we ever get back we will definitely book through Spencer again and we'd love to do the land/sea tour next time.

Holly Giehler, Manassas Park, VA, USA, Carnival Valor (Jalousie Beach Break), May 9, 2013


Wonderful day!Lovely-St.-Lucia-211-X-158.jpg
My two sister, my mother and myself greatly enjoyed the trip, it was wonderful to see St Lucia.


We were well treated by Spencer (Small) thanks a lot.

 


Joe-Ann Glanville,Trinidad, Bay Gardens Hotel (West Coast Island Delight), April 23, 2013


What a Great Day Out
After meeting at the cruise terminal we walked 200 yds across to the speed boat which was waiting and ready to go. The sea was really calm making the fast transfer to Jalousie Beach exciting which on its own was an experience not to be missed. Our group was the first to arrive therefore had the pick of loungers on the beach. Food was great and drinks plentiful all looked after by the crew who did an excellent job. The return to the cruise terminal was also excellent, another fast transfer including seeing places of interest on the way.

Great value - thanks to everyone involved.

John & Rosemary, Burton on Trent, England, Azura (Jalousie Beach Break), March 2013


West Coast Tour
We recently had the wonderful experience of taking a Spencer Ambrose tour on St. Lucia. It was the highlight of our vacation. Dollar for dollar it is the best value of any excursion we have ever taken. Our tour guide "Small" was very informative and accommodating, as well as had a great sense of humour. The beach side lunch provided was excellent and served with all the liquid refreshment that could be asked for. Spencer himself ensured that everyone was taken care of as good as could be asked. I should mention that if you do suffer from motion sickness, that St. Lucia's beautiful but very windy roads might require you to take preventive measures prior to the journey. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of taking an excursion on the island.

Thanks again to Small and Spencer and all of you staff for the enjoyable experience.

Larry Schallock, Nakina, Ontario, Canada, Carnival Valor (West Coast Island Delight), March 21, 2013


Fantastic DayFantastic-Tour--220-X-151.jpg
What a fantastic day!  Spencer met us a the dock.  We got on the taxi with Lawrence he was great very informative. He took us to many interesting places.  Great views of the Pitons, stop by vendors by the road bought some fresh cashews, and some other items sampled bananas, bbq sauce.

We had a great lunch at the beach right between the Pitons. Plenty of food and drink for everyone. Spencer took us back to the dock on his speed boat. What a great way to end the day. He and his daughter showed us all the interesting spots along the way.

This tour is well worth the money you will not be disappointed.

God Bless You Spencer!

Caroline & Gary, Pompano Beach, FL, Carnival Valor (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), March 21, 2013


Perfect Piton Paradise
Met Raymond and Terry at the Port. These guys made the trip. They were polite, organized, informative and a lot of fun. We laughed all day at card tricks and jokes. Food was perfect at lunch and there were plenty of drinks available in the "tool chest". They pointed out the sites on our way back to the ship and arrived in plenty of time for our 5pm departure.

Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Thanks Terry and Raymond - thinking of you from snowy New York.

Paul and Margaret, Saratoga Springs, NY, Celebrity Eclipse (Jalousie Beach Break), March 17, 2013


We will never forget it!
We had a wonderful amazing day on your beautiful island. Your team did a great job and we enjoyed every minute.

Thank You for all.

Michael, Solingen, Germany, Mein Schiff 1 (West Coast Island Delight), Feb. 27, 2013


Wonderful Trip!
I booked the Land/Sea Adventure for us and our 2 friends based off of reviews on Cruise Critic. I was really hoping it would be good since my friends were trusting me! Let me tell you, it was great!

It was easy to find them at the port and we returned in plenty of time to our ship at the end of the day. Our guides were Small and Shequana and they were informative and very fun to be with! Our group enjoyed seeing highlights and beauty of the island by land as well as what seemed like a whole new tour by speed boat along the coast with Terry & Raymond (who were also great) on our trip back to the ship. We really enjoyed Jalouise beach snorkeling at the base of the Pitons, we saw some great fish and Terry made sure we had everything we needed.

We want to come back to the island and spend more time and highly recommend Spencer Ambrose Tours!

Y. Lundvall, Cody, WY, USA, NCL Sun (Spencers Land & Sea Adventure), Feb. 23, 2013


Can't wait to come back
My husband and I and our two friends booked this excursion and we were not disappointed! Small and Shequana (Spencer's brother and daughter) were awesome. They picked us up at the port just as they said they would. They were very warm and friendly. They were very informative about all of the island and the stops that we made. We loved our whole day. We learned a lot at the banana plantation, enjoyed the beauty of the waterfall and hot springs. Our favorite part of the day was the snorkeling. We saw some amazing fish and loved snorkeling in the calm waters just off the beach. We enjoyed the stops along the coast as we headed back to the ship. We felt very safe and relaxed during our tour and hope to go back some day.

Thank you Spencer for training your staff so well and for making our time in St. Lucia so wonderful!

D. Fink, Missoula, MT, NCL Sun (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Feb. 23, 2013


Jalousie Beach Break
Just wanted to say that the 3 of us had a great time on the Jalousie Beach Break. Thoroughly enjoyed the speedboat trip to the beach (although one of our party may disagree and suffered from a little sea sickness). However both the driver (sorry can't remember your name) and Terry were very good at trying to help her overcome her fears and put her at ease, also tried to keep the boat as steady as possible for her. Thanks! Timing was great. Spencer met us at the Ships terminal early, walked us to the speedboat and made sure we got to the beach before any others so had the choice of sun loungers. Rum punch – packed a punch – certainly tasted the most rum in the rum punches we had elsewhere. Water and other drinks available at any time from the ‘Toolbox’! The lunch on the beach was great – very tasty and plentiful. The trip back to the ship had the land tour people join us and we stopped at various sights before getting back to the ship in plenty of time.

All in all a lovely trip and good tour guides. Would recommend it.

3 holiday pals, UK, NCL Sun (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb. 23, 2013


Wonderful TourSPICED-RUM-YEAH-BABY-218-X-157.jpg
First of all, I want to thank our Tour guide Terry and his assistant, Shequana. They were amazing and made the tour!  Loved everything and loved learning about the island and it's history.  Was a little disappointed that we didn't get to go in the water at the Waterfall but other than that it was a remarkable and unforgettable day.  

Spiced Rum...awesome.  Nothing like doing a shot at 9AM! :)

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!  My favorite part was the hot, fresh Creole bread!

Maria Land, IN, USA, Carnival Valor (West Coast Island Delight), Feb. 23, 2013


Still dreaming about it
A month after this wonderful tour and still reliving it in my dreams.  It couldn't have been more perfect. Spencer met us where he said he would at the time he said to be there, just steps from the ship.  A quick walk and we were on the boat.  He'd lost his voice the day before but did a great job filling us in on the way down to the beach.  The boat wasn't crowded at all and it was a quick and fun ride down.  And what a beautiful spot!!!  We've been to a lot of the islands but this was the first time in St Lucia and it took my breath away with its beauty.  The approach to the beach, between the Pitons, was outstanding.  It was a fast ride and we were there before anyone else and were able to get a couple of lounge chairs ($20 each) for the day.  Spencer was always concerned with our safety and enjoyment.  They made a great lunch and a couple of hours later we were back on our way.  We had been joined by a group of his who had been on a land and sea tour so there were more people going back but he brought in another boat and there was plenty of room for us all.  Terry joined us to do the explaining of the areas to save Spencers voice and he was a lot of fun.  We took a slower ride back and went into different bays and harbors and saw all kinds of interesting rock formations and of course the bats home in the rock crack.  Very fun and interesting.  He had us back to the ship in plenty of time.  All in all it was everything I had hoped it would be.  

Spencer and his group are a professional and fun company and I would recommend them very highly.

Amy Leslie, Massachusetts, USA, Norwegian Jewel (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb. 10, 2013


Great experience in St. Lucia!St.-Lucia-220-X-153.jpg
My parents and I traveled to St. Lucia on the Southern Caribbean Carnival cruise. After reading a detailed review of this tour from another tourist, we decided to book it as well. We were so pleased with the service we received throughout the day from our guide Small. Everything was thought out from the beverages on the van to the extra time needed to get back to the ship terminal. Our tour really allowed us to get a taste of St. Lucia by taking us to a banana plantation so we can learn about the process of growing bananas, as well as getting some samples to taste! We also had a chance to taste some local fresh bread. Most incredible part of the tour was spending time at Jalousie Beach, located between the two famous St. Lucia Pitons.  We learned a lot of interesting information about the island.

Book this tour and it will be the highlight of your visit to St. Lucia.

Dana, Marlboro, NJ, USA, Carnival Victory (West Coast Island Delight), Jan. 24, 2013


The best tour ever - not to be missed!
We have just got back home from a Caribbean cruise, and we all agree that the ultimate highlight of our 2 week holiday, visiting 9 different islands and going on many different excursions, was Spencer Ambrose's Jalousie Beach Break tour on St Lucia.

As soon as we got off the ship, we were greeted by Spencer and his team (who were very punctual throughout the trip). We were taken to Jalousie Beach by Spencer on his fantastic speedboat, which was so much fun! Spencer was a great guide, telling us about lots of interesting landmarks as well as explaining what life is like living on the island.

Nestled between the famous and spectacular Pitons, Jalousie Beach was like paradise.  It had very clean facilities, wasn't overcrowded and had a view to die for! Spencer also lent us snorkel gear and we had a great time snorkelling there. We were given a huge variety of drinks from sodas to delicious rum punch and local beer. The lunch provided was jolly scrummy too. Film stars, Daniel Craig and Rachel Weisz also came on to the beach as it was so beautiful and secluded. We've not stopped talking about it since, and we really hope to come back to St Lucia for more Spencer tours!

Thank you to Spencer and his team!

Verity Armstrong, Great Britain, Ventura (Jalousie Beach Break), Jan. 2, 2013


Spencer fixed my MISTAKE!
A few years ago I toured with Spencer and highly recommended the same tour when a group of us were in St. Lucia Dec. 2012. After we boarded the boat, I realized I booked the WRONG tour (wanted Land & Sea, but booked Beach Tour.) I told Spencer to just forget it - we were fine with the beach tour. BUT he insisted everything should be right and had a private water taxi pick us up and connect us with the land tour! We enjoyed the land tour and later hooked up with the beach tour. You will not be disappointed with ANY tour by Spencer Ambrose!

I hope I can tour with him again soon!

Patricia McBride, Lititz, PA, USA, Celebrity Eclipse (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Dec. 2012


Great Island Tour with Small
After showing our holiday pictures to our families we thought back to our great day on the island of Saint Lucia. We did the tour with Spencer's younger brother Small and he gave us a lot of information about the island and its sights. The tour was well organized, the tour bus was in very good condition and the drive over the island's narrow and winding roads was memorable - thanks to Small for a safe ride and a great day!

Christian & Barbara, Germany, AIDA Luna (West Coast Island Delight), Dec. 13, 2012


Terrific day by land and sea
My wife and I spent a wonderful day with Spencer. He went out of his way to ensure our trip was up to our expectations. Every aspect was outstanding. We were concerned about getting back on board our ship on time but that wasn't a problem. Lunch on the beach was lovely.

I highly recommend this tour...job well done.

Don, Haliburton, Ontario,Canada, Oceania Riviera (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Dec. 5, 2012


Best tour of St LuciaVieux-Fort-220-X-143.jpg
Our tour guide "Small" gave us a wonderful tour of St Lucia. We luckily had him all to ourselves for the day and it really made it extra special. He gave us time at the stops to take pictures and to enjoy the stop. Not like some companies that rush you along. They provided us with drinks for the day and lunch. Both of these were very much appreciated and good. The only thing we did not get to see was the lighthouse that was advertised as one of the stops. This tour is very highly recommended and no cruise ship tour will beat it with content and price.

I also want to thank Small for a great day from all 4 of us.

Rose & friends, Laureldale, PA, USA, Carnival Victory (Around-the-Island-Adventure), Nov. 22, 2012


RELAXING!!!RELAXING-239-X-140.jpg
We were leary at first since this was our first time doing a tour through cruisecritic.com and not a part of Royal Caribbean tours. But Spencer and his crew made our trip very relaxing.

We had refreshments and food and a warm sunny day to relax at the beautiful beach.

We found the island history very interesting.


Brenda & Ken, Londonderry, NH, USA, RCCL Jewel of the Seas (Jalousie Beach Break), Nov. 3, 2012


Wonderful Time!
We had a wonderful time on this excursion. Spencer was on time and returned us to this ship in plenty of time. That was one of my biggest concerns not taking a carnival excursion. He and his team were wonderful. Very friendly and made the day enjoyable. The lunch on the tour was awesome! I loved tasting the locally prepared food and there was plenty of it!

I highly recommend this tour group. I traveled with my husband, son and my sister and brother in law.

I would definitely do a tour with them again.

Elisa Hembree,Canton, GA, USA, Carnival Victory (Jalousie Beach Break), Sept. 20, 2012


Great Tour!
We had a great day with the land and sea tour of St. Lucia. Small was a great tour guide while we were on land and Terry was great while on the water. Spencer was also a great driver while on the boat. We learned so much about the island. Very informative. They all went the extra mile to take care of us. Lunch was also good! In the beginning we were concerned about getting back to the ship on time, but this proved to not even be an issue. They were very conscientious about this too. I would definitely recommend this tour company to anyone.

Thanks for a great day.

Happy Tourist, White Pine, TN, USA, Carnival Victory (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), May 30, 2012


Fun Snorkeling Day with Spencer & Terry!
Spencer provided a boat ride to the scenic Pitons with narrative, assisted by his very cordial First Mate, Terry. The lunch at the beach was outstanding with no flies or bugs around! We highly recommend this tour whether you snorkel or not. The boat rides to and from were worth the trip alone. Beach is small but beautiful; bring your water shoes as there are some rocks.

THANKS for a fun day, Spencer and Terry!

Mel & Linda, Homosassa, FL, USA, Holland America MAASDAM (Jalousie Beach Break), April 20, 2012 


Fantastic and professional service! 
Our tour guide was polite, professional and informative. We sampled many local delicious treats. The vans were spacious and modern. The pace of the tour was perfect and we loved that it had three phases. All in all, a great tour and a much better deal than those offered with the cruise lines.
 
I would highly recommend this tour! 
 
Louise, Brighton, MI, USA, RCCL Adventure of the Seas (Spencer’s Land & Sea Adventure), April 2012

Great Day in St. Lucia 
Our tour was by boat to Jalousie Beach between the Pitons which we thoroughly enjoyed. We had a great time at the beach snorkeling and just enjoying the water and great view. We were served a great lunch and drinks were available to us during our tour. On the way back, we enjoyed the sightseeing and information provided by the staff member. Spencer and his staff were very nice and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.
 
If we go back to St. Lucia we would certainly use Spencer again.

Tom & Sheila White, Ringgold, GA, USA, Carnival Miracle (Jalousie Beach Break), March 13, 2012

Awesome Excursion
Most people don't feel comfortable taking a non-cruise line sponsored excursion...not the case with Spencer Tours...our beach break was more than advertised. Spencer was right at the dock as promised, the beach and his lunch was excellent, and never any concerns for safety. His boat tour and narrative of the sites we saw was all an added bonus.

MUCH better than any of the cruise tours we took anywhere else.

John Michel, Mason City, IA, USA, Princess, (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb. 13, 2012


Had the Greatest Time
There were 12 of us in our party, and the boat was more than big enough. Our dWhat-a-view--220-X-154.jpgriver Big Willy and our guide Terry were fantastic! They went over everything in great detail and made sure we all knew what to do in an emergency. A hose came lose in the middle of the ocean and we all thought, “oh no!” But not to worry as they fixed it and had us up and running again in a blink. The boat was clean and well stock with coolers of drinks, pop, water and the ever-important St. Lucia Piton Beer. During the drive to the beach they pointed out all the important sights along the way. The beach was just beautiful!! We all agreed that St. Lucia is the prettiest island we have seen! Everyone enjoyed the day sunning and snorkeling. Lunch was great - local food and beer! Everyone loved it including my daughter. On the way back to the port we stopped at several sights and landmarks to take pictures and even jumped in the water a few times along the way.

These guys made our trip to the island one to remember!!!!!

Ms. Luscombe, Burlington, Ontario, Canada, Carnival Miracle (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb. 10, 2012


AWESOMEawesome-220-X-146.jpg
We booked this tour privately - on-line. No need to worry. This is a top notch tour company. They made everything seamless. Terry & Big Willy were very friendly, informative, professional and full of personality. The boat was very clean, and accommodated our group of eleven very easily. The Jalousie Plantation is absolutely stunning - pure paradise. After a few hours on the beach, Terry announced lunch was ready - excellent variety of foods prepared by local women. We knew that this tour also offered beverages. They had a cooler full of ice and drinks that never ran out - even with our large group. One of our girls got motion sick on the boat ride back to the ship. They immediately jumped in to help & were so attentive & re-assuring.

THANK-YOU & WELL DONE!!!

Ackerman, Burlington, Ontario, Canada, Carnival Miracle (Jalousie Beach Break), Feb. 10, 2012


AMAZING Day with Spencer!team-Cocktail-216-x-164.jpg
What should you do when you're on St. Lucia with 60 of your closest friends? Well book a tour through Spencer Ambrose Tours that's what. This was our first time booking with Spencer, but it definitely will NOT be our last. As Team Cocktail there are two things we like to do. 1) Find the most beautiful beach on the island and 2) Enjoy lots of local cocktails! Spencer couldn't have put together a more perfect day for Team Cocktail! A day on a beautiful catamaran, open bar and a trip to the most beautiful beach on the island…it was perfect! To see what an AMAZING day we had with Spencer and the rest of the crew check out our blog & videos!

http://blog.teamcocktail.com/2012/02/tc-cruise-2012-st-lucia-im-on-a-boat/

Can't wait til we're back on St. Lucia in January!

Lyndsey Higgins, Co-Owner Team Cocktail, Carnival Victory (Custom or Private Tour), February 9, 2012

I just got back from a tour with Spencer & I have to say it was Amazing! It takes a lot to impress me & Spencer did it! This man truly cares about everyone he takes out. He had plenty of water & beers for everyone which MOST other tours don't have anything. He stopped any time we wanted to & explained everything in understood English. In most island tours, where you're herded around like cattle & just a number, Spencer's tour is smaller & makes you feel like family. My cruise ship stopped at 5 islands & Spencer's tours in St Lucia, was by far my favorite. I have a walking disability & Spencer was there any time I needed help.

Ian Levinson, Delray Beach, Florida, Emerald Princess, Dec. 12, 2011


Lived up to Recommendation
Our friends recommended this tour and they had it right. Great service, knowledgeable, fun, accommodating and the rum punch was fantastic!

We would recommend this to anyone who wants a great trip!

Ronica S, Salt Lake City, UT, USA, Sandals La Toc (Jalousie Beach & Soufriere Highlights), Dec. 7, 2011


This is the third time that my girlfriend and I have had the pleasure of seeing beautiful ST Lucia with some of the nicest people I have ever met. Spencer tours are the best, and when we see him we feel that we are with our friends and family. All of the staff were kind and friendly. I recommend Spencer for anyone. I look forward to when I will see him again, as we have become friends.

ps love and miss all you guys, see you soon!!

Richard Abate, Lincoln Park, NJ, USA, Celebrity Summit, Dec. 1, 2011

Spencer is AMAZING - He could train other service providers!
My wife and I returned to St. Lucia for our 2nd visit. Spencer picked us up the Airport and took us to our hotel. He is very knowledgeable and genuinely cares about everyone he has dealings with. His vehicle was spotless and he is very funny and easy to understand. Upon arriving at the airport, the wife and I grabbed some "Rum Punch" from the Sandals reception area. Shortly into the trip, I made a comment to my wife about how we are out of rum punch already. Spencer offered to swing by his house that was nearby and get us some more! When in St. Lucia.......After a brief detour, we were back on the road with 2 more bottles of rum punch! It was delicious. Where else in the world will you ever encounter such a friendly person, who upon meeting you, offers you his own personal alcohol? The rest of our 1+ hour car ride was fun, informative and a great way to start our holiday. Spencer's attitude is "Anything it takes to make you happy." I think there are thousands of people in customer service who could learn from this man!

Well done, and thank you again Spencer.

Matthew Spence, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, Sandals Grande (Transfer Service), Nov. 4, 2011


My Favorite Excursion Ever!!jalousie-beach-220-X-152.jpg
I want to start off by saying that we have taken many excursions and Spencer’s team and tour is awesome! He accommodated our group of 8 perfectly. We loved the boat ride to and from Jalousie Beach. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL!! Spencer's business is family operated and we loved that. Our lunch was prepared by his wife and it was delicious. His brother drove the boat along with another man who told us all about the island. They were great! Be sure to snorkel at the beach. It was beautiful.

I would highly recommend Spencer's services!!

Debi Ferguson, California, USA, Carnival Victory (Jalousie Beach Break), Nov. 2011
Both my husband and I chose the Land & Sea tour after reading many a great review of Spencer, his team and the tour given. Absolutely, one of the best tours we ever had, despite some rainy weather at times. Spencer is definitely very proud and knowledgeable of his island and provided us with tons of information. The island itself was absolutely gorgeous and we enjoyed every minute of it. Can't think of a much better way to spend our 27th wedding anniversary.

Thanks Spencer, Channel and team.

Jan Santoro, Woodridge, IL, USA, Carnival Victory (Spencer's Land & Sea Adventure), Sept. 15, 2011

Spencer’s Tours are the BEST!  Survived-the-gros-piton-climb-220-X-158.jpg
During our stay in St. Lucia, our family arranged sightseeing excursions with Spencer Ambrose Tours. We climbed the Gros Piton, visited Diamond Falls and Botanical Garden and bathed under the “warm” Piton Falls with mineral pools. We were fortunate enough to get Spencer himself! On the morning of our Gros Piton climbing adventure, Spencer pulled up to our hotel in his modern air-conditioned van with a big smile on his face. He was genuinely excited to see us and greeted us as if we were part of his own family. On route, Spencer kept us engaged and entertained. He pointed out many unique sights and told us all about the island, and the people of St. Lucia. We stopped several times along the way to take photos. When we arrived at the Gros Piton, our pre-arranged guides were waiting for us. Spencer provided complimentary cold water bottles for our climb – and of course Piton beer to enjoy and take a photo with at the summit!
 
After our 4-hour climb (it was a good work out!), Spencer was there waiting for us. He took us to the rustic Big Yard Restaurant in Soufriere for a delicious Creole barbecued chicken lunch. On the way he stopped and let my youngest son climb a mango tree and pick some mango's. He cut them up for us to sample. They were so juicy!
 
We also took a coastal tour with Spencer and Captain Kurt. We enjoyed the beach stops (and climbing those gorilla's!) and seeing the beauty of the island from the sea by his speedboat. (We thought his boat was much more impressive than the standard water taxi’s that we saw). Again, we had a wonderful time with Spencer. His tours really are the BEST! Spencer’s entertaining stories and knowledge of the island provided us an experience that we will never, ever forget. The photos, especially from the top of Gros Piton are priceless.
 
Thank you, Spencer! We will never forget you or your beautiful island.
 
The Zorn Family, Ontario, Canada, Coconut Bay Resort (Custom or Private Tour), Aug. 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of taking the Jalousie Beach Break with Spencer Ambrose and his crew Kurt (Skipper) and Terry (Gilligan) .... LOL! We can't say enough about this tour. They picked us up at the dock and brought us to the tour boat. We had a beautiful ride around the island to where the Pitons were. In between the Pitons is where the Jalousie Beach is and where you get to relax and enjoy St Lucia in all its beauty. The water was crystal clear that day and the snorkeling was unbelievable. We saw all kinds of colored coral and different types of coral. We brought an underwater video/camera with us and we are so glad we did. We couldn't begin to count the different kinds of fish that we saw. If you’re not a snorkeler and still want to see all kinds of fish, bring a small box of Rice Krispies (or any small cereal) with you from the ship and sprinkle them in the water. The fish will come to you by the hundreds. They must be used to it because if you walked in without the bag they didn't come to you nearly as much as they did if you had the bag in hand. They sure loved the food!! Be prepared to bring a pair of water shoes as the side we are permitted to snorkel on is rocky for the first few feet as you walk in. The other side of the dock belongs to the Island Resort and there you are only permitted to use the beach for swimming and sun bathing. We got there early with this tour so there were lots of umbrellas and lounges for our use. The tour provides lots to drink (alcohol and non-alcohol) as well as a nice lunch. We aren't drinkers so we enjoyed the Coke Zero and the Bottle Water. After our day at the beach they picked us up and took us on a tour around the island and showed us a bat cave, a couple of small fishing villages and also the tunnel of love, also known as the lady slipper. It was a beautiful day!! Spencer and his team are good people and love to tell you about their beautiful island. I want to especially thank Kurt and Terry who took extra special care in helping me in and out of the boat as well as the lounge chair. You two are Great Guys and thank you so much for making our time with you memorable.

Also, I just want to mention that Spencer collects school supplies for the local schools on the island, so if you have a little extra room in your suit case for even a large zip lock bag of school supplies I know he would greatly appreciate it. Even though he doesn't advertise it, Spencer and his wife love almonds and they are hard to get but also are expensive on the island. It's a little extra treat we brought for them as a Thank You for all the communication he provided for us before the Tour Date.
 
Thanks again Spencer, Kurt and Terry for all your hard work and friendliness, it made our time with you very enjoyable and memorable!! These 2 Canadians will never forget you or your beautiful island!!
 
Trish & Murray, Ennismore, Ontario, Carnival Victory (Jalousie Beach Break), May 12, 2011

Gary and I recently returned home from a wonderful cruise on "Serenade of the Seas." Gary found the Spencer Ambrose tour through Cruise Critic. It was the only excursion we booked that wasn't through Royal Caribbean so we were slightly unsure about what to expect. We were not disappointed! In fact, it was one of the very best days of our trip! We toured St. Lucia with Small, who is a wonderful guide. He was extremely informative, friendly and helpful the entire day! We had a fabulous day and felt we really got to experience some of the highlights on St. Lucia.
 
We highly recommend the Spencer Ambrose tours to everyone and hope to be back ourselves one day! Thanks, Small!
 
Nancy & Gary, Denver, CO, USA, Serenade of the Seas, May 10, 2011

We just got back from our cruise on the Carnival Victory and one of the highlights of our trip was the Jalousie Beach Break with Spencer Ambrose Tours! We were met promptly at the agreed upon time and we were at Jalousie Beach by 9:10 AM! What a gorgeous beach...a great place to snorkel...white sand beaches and clean restrooms. The staff (Devon and crew) were delightful and took care of our every need.
 
We highly recommend this tour and can't wait to come back to St. Lucia to do it again!

Tom & Taleen Harsha, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA, Carnival Victory, May 5, 2011

We were excited to see St. Lucia, and were recommended to use Spencer Tours while there. The tour was great. We all enjoyed it, and had a great lunch, and learned much about the island and came back on an exciting boat ride.
 
We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting St. Lucia.

Sue Hayhoe, Nobleton, Ontario, Canada, Celebrity Summit, April 27, 2011

We want to thank Small Ambrose for taking us out for the day on Monday the 4th. We had an amazing time, and were treated to a private Around the Island Adventure Tour, as the two other couples who were to accompany us were conflicted with sickness and were unable to join us. While Spencer had to attend to other business, Small gave us his undivided attention, showing us the breadth of his knowledge and love for his homeland. We could not have asked for a better day and truly believe we have made another good friend.
 
We highly recommend Spencer Ambrose Tours and will take advantage of them again when we next visit beautiful St Lucia.

Mark & Henriette Price, Victoria, BC, Canada, Bayside Villas (La Toc), April 4, 2011

Spencer, Just wanted to tell you again how much we appreciated the tour you gave us on March 31. We had a great time and will let anyone heading to St. Lucia Know that you're the man!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope you get some rain to take care of your magnificent island home.

Brian Allen, NH, USA, Emerald Princess, March 31, 2011

Spencer's tour was the first shore excursion, not connected directly with a cruise ship, that we had ever booked. We are so glad that we booked this tour!!! Spencer and his associates provided us with a knowledgable and professional experience. We would highly recommend Spencer Ambrose Tours to anyone visiting St. Lucia.
 
Spencer, THANKS to you and your staff, for a truly unforgettable experience.

John & Linda Hartman, Braselton, GA, USA, Emerald Princess, March 22, 2011

A group of six of us took the West Coast Island Delight Tour with Spencer. We had a WONDERFUL time. Spencer was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend taking a tour with him. Even though our ship arrived into the port late, he was there waiting for us.
 
If we go back to St. Lucia we would definitely book with his company again.
 
Stacey, Ypsilanti, MI, USA, Carnival Victory, March 2011

Spencer's offers the best customer service on St. Lucia! During my taxi back to the airport Spencer taught me so much about the island and even stopped to get cashews for me because he said I couldn't leave without having St. Lucian's cashews.
 
Spencer's services are the best!
 
Marissa Scholl, Montgomery, Texas, USA, Almond Morgan Bay Beach Resort, March 1, 2011

We did the Jalousie Beach Tour. There were six in our group and we thoroughly enjoyed our day at the beach. The lunch provided was good. The view was incredible. We returned to the ship by boat and were shown interesting points of interest along the way. Spencer and his staff were outstanding with their service.
 
We would highly recommend this getaway for sure.
 
Jeff & Kim Noppen, Sarnia, Ontario, Canada, Caribbean Princess, Feb. 24, 2011

Booked the Jalousie Beach Break tour with Spencer via his website. Spencer was very good at returning emails and answering questions. The day of the tour, we met Spencer and Clint at the predetermined pickup and walked over to his boat. Clint and Captain Kirk were in charge of the water portion of the tour and did a great job showing us St. Lucia from the water. Went to Anse Chastanet, saw some of the fishing villages, the Pitons, Bat Cave, etc. Had a great relaxing day at Jalousie Beach that included all the Piton Beer and Homemade Rum Punch I could handle and a great homemade Creole lunch that featured BBQd chicken, garlic noodles, sweet potatoes, bread fruit, salad. It was great. Jalousie Beach is one of the prettiest beaches I have been to, great snorkeling, and soft white sand. Bathroom and changing facilities are located close to the dock.
 
Highly recommend this tour.
 
Tory Olson, Anoka, MN, USA, Adventure of the Seas, Feb. 23, 2011

My wife, 3 daughters and myself booked the West Coast Island Delight Tour with Spencer. Note that we got his brother "SMALL" and had one of the nicest days to date on any of our last 4 cruises. We loved the island and the people.
 
Thanks Small for your hospitality and will be seeing you again in January 2012 off the Celebrity Silhouette.
 
Mike Boudreau, Montreal, Quebec, Canada, Emerald Princess, Jan. 2011

8 of us from the Azura had the Land and Sea tour with Spencer Ambrose and we had an absolutely fab day. Spencer met us right on time at the meeting place specified and off we went to have a great day in St. Lucia. Spencer was really informative telling us all about the island without being boring, he really is proud to be from St. Lucia and it showed. The whole day was superb and we cannot speak too highly of Spencer, he is a great guy and if you decide to book up with him you will not be disappointed.
 
Have a great time we did!!!
 
Jean & Dave Miller, Liverpool, UK, Azura, January 2011

If you don't want a fantastic tour and you don't like enjoying yourself, then don't go on a tour with Spencer Ambrose! He is an absolute professional and what he doesn’t know about the island wouldn’t be worth knowing. I went on the land and sea adventure and it was absolutely wonderful, the best day of my Caribbean cruise.
 
Spencer really takes good care of you, and, as stated before, he definitely goes the extra mile to make sure you enjoy yourself.
 
Margaret Aird, Billingham, UK, Silver Cloud, Jan. 28, 2011

Il giorno 08/01/2011 la nostra nave da crociere ''La Mediterranea'' ci ha portati a St.Lucia. Alle 09.00 siamo sbarcati e ci siamo trovati con Spencer Ambrose, che avevo contattato via internet e con il quale avevamo concordato il punto di ritrovo per il tour di Sanata Lucia. Spencer ci ha fatto fare un tour interessante ed esclusivo sull'isola di St.Lucia mostrandoci tutto cio' che di piu' interessante potesse esserci( panorami meravigliosi, piantagioni di banane, etc.etc). Abbiamo sostato per 2,5 ore su una spiaggia fantastica Jalousie Beach dove ci ha fatto degustare un tipico piatto creolo (box lunch) e anche durante tutto il tour abbiamo fatto delle piccole soste per degustare qualche specialita' locale( banane,banana chips, pane appena sfornato con burro di arachidi , etc.). Spencer ci ha fatto vivere una giornata meravigliosa colma di tante emozioni .... Si e' rivelato molto professionale, disponibile , simpatico e solare!! Io vi consiglio vivamente di contattare Spencer Ambrose per la vostre escursioni!!!!!

English Translation:  On 08/01/2011, our cruise ship ''Mediterranea'' has led us to St. Lucia. At 0900 we landed and we met with Spencer Ambrose, whom I contacted via the Internet and with whom we agreed on a meeting place for the tour of Santa Lucia. Spencer took us on an interesting and unique tour of the island of St. Lucia, showing us more interesting things than we expected (amazing views, banana plantations, etc.etc.). We stayed for 2.5 hours on a fantastic beach called Jalousie Beach where we did taste a typical Creole dish (lunch box) and also during the tour we were able to sample some of the local specialties (bananas, banana chips, bread freshly baked with peanut butter, etc...). Spencer has made us live a wonderful day filled with many emotions.... Has' been very professional, helpful, nice and sunny!

I strongly suggest you contact Spencer Ambrose for your excursions!!!!! 

Wanda Rinaldi, Coma, Italy, Costa Mediterranea, Jan. 8, 2011

Our tour of St. Lucia with Spencer was truly the highlight of our cruise vacation. We had many opportunities to take photographs and enjoy insights into the culture and customs of the island. We enjoyed a delicious lunch on a beautiful beach in the afternoon, followed by a wonderful boat ride along the coast.
 
I truly cannot wait to return and will be bringing as many school supplies as I can haul to assist Spencer in his goal to support the local children.
 
Kim & Curt, St Charles, MO, USA, Serenade of the Seas, Jan. 5, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful tour of St. Lucia by speed boat which took us and 3 other couples to beautiful Jalousie Beach where we spent a few relaxing hours enjoying the calm seas and sand. Captain Kurt and Bradley, part of Spencer's team, were very hospitable and attentive to us. The box lunch was delicious and we especially enjoyed the rum punch.
 
This tour will be remembered by us as one of the best we've ever been on in the Caribbean.
 
Cindy & Mort W., Ft. Lauderdale, FL, USA, Carnival Miracle, Dec. 1, 2010

We were eight (4 couples) of the same family and we make a marvellus tour with Spencer Ambrose at Ste-Lucie. The island is beautiful and our guide Spencer show us the most interested point of view of is island. We loved particulary Jalousie Bay between "The Pitons" where we swimmed and take a very good time. If we are so enjoyed of our tour, it is for a lot because we have appreciate so much the personnalite of Spencer. He is Mister Smily and was a gentleman with each person of our group. We highly recommand a tour with Spencer Ambrose. We passed a great time with him and loved more is island.
 
Germain Piché, Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada, Caribbean Princess, Oct. 28, 2010

I contacted Spencer/his team two days before we were due to sail and he was amazingly quick in responding to me, confirming the booking of a west-coast tour. I notified him that my mum is a vegetarian - she was more than catered for! As we all were actually. We were met at Castries port by a very smiley Mr Smalls - who was friendly, warm and welcoming from the start. He answered all my random questions about everything - I do mean everything! And was charming, patient and professional through out our whole tour, he even went out of his way to stop at the bank so we could change some currency for souvenirs! He made sure our tour was completely hassle free, and yes we got back to port with plenty of time to shop and board the ship. Having never previously been to St Lucia, I know I'll definitely be back again and will be booking with Smalls via Spencer tours to show me even more of this beautiful island.
 
Sunita, London, Serenade of the Seas, Sept. 15, 2010

Spencer and Smalls run a tour service that is second 2 none. Not only do they make you feel comfortable and (at home) on their island but they are men of God as well. During our excursion on the Best of West Island tour, Smalls and myself spoke about how good God has been to us, church and Sunday school while seeing the sites. The Island itself is beautiful and their knowledge of the sites are wonderful. You must book Spencer tours if you go to St. Lucia and say hi to them for me. Smalls keep in touch. Your bro, Rev. Eric

Rev. Eric & family, Huntington, NY, USA, Carnival Victory, Sept. 2, 2010

Small (Bigger) was our guide for our day in St. Lucia and it was an amazing experience. My two girls are still raving about the Johnny cakes, the jelly coconut, the creole bread, and the water taxi ride! Small's stated goal from the start was to get us back to the ship on time. They have yet to have a passenger late for a ship and he wanted to keep that record going. With that said, we never once felt rushed. Small allowed us as much time as we wanted at any location, with gentle reminders about the time. Spencer even called me on the phone during the tour just to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. How cool is that??? We loved St.Lucia and when we return, Small and the Ambrose team will be retained for more touring.
 
I would advise anyone to use Spencer's team when in St.Lucia.
 
The Egan Family, North Bellmore, NY, USA, Seranade of the Seas, July 7, 2010

"The day of the tour alone, was worth coming to St. Lucia for." This is what my brother said about the private West Coast Island Delight Tour we did with Spencer Ambrose Tours. This is indeed how my husband and I felt too. My husband and I and my brother spent a week in St. Lucia and chose this company as our guide of choice for an island tour. Our tour guide/driver was Small, Spencer's brother. Small is punctual, knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and just a lotta fun. I know my husband enjoyed those history lessons from Small and I enjoyed hearing him talking about foods; There's a lot to see on this tour and there were ample opportunities for picture taking and stretching our legs. Food wise, what can I say? Looshans could cook! Arriving at Jalousie beach by water taxi cannot be described in words. You just have to go and be and see. St. Lucia is a truly beautiful island. It helps when you can enjoy the beauty with a background into the country and culture. Small provided these things for us. You can see and learn about St. Lucia by doing this tour.
 
Gary & Lesley, Trinidad & Tobago, July 6, 2010

Spencer was the best! His tour of St. Lucia was wonderful. We hit all the big sites; volcano, waterfall, beach and scenic vistas. Spencer provided little tastes of local cuisine along the way; Creole bread, Johnny cake, cinnamon & banana cassava breads, fresh mangos and fresh coconuts to drink from. Lunch was boxed and consisted of breadfruit, potato salad, cucumber salad, rice with lentils and barbecue chicken. All was delicious and gave us a real sense of local flavor. We highly recommend Spencer as a tour guide. He was extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
 
We would definitely love to have Spencer as our guide the next time we visit the lovely and beautiful St. Lucia.

The Mahler Family, Staten Island, NY, USA, Serenade of the Seas, June 23, 2010

We can't even begin to tell you how much we loved our day with Spencer!! He was such a pleasant man who seemed to really enjoy showing us his world. We sampled many different fruits and foods and learned so much along the way. The kids were just as entertained as the adults!! A volcano, snorkelling, waterfall and bat cave were just a few of the day's highlights!! He took care of us for the whole day!!
 
We highly recommend Spencer and his company for any of your tour needs!!!
 
The Ladwig Family, Cartersville, GA, USA, Carnival Victory, June 10, 2010

We just returned from our 2 week honeymoon cruise with the Millennium and we have to say that of all of our adventures (11 days and 7 islands with 3 days in Puerto Rico) we ABSOLUTELY loved our tour with Spencer's Tours. Spencer was out of town, so our tour guide was Small, his brother, and he was AMAZING!!! He picked us up from the ship and there was only one other couple with us, so it was like having our own private tour of the island. St. Lucia is beautiful and with this tour you get to really see EVERYTHING!!! It started with a friendly greeting, drinks, and a comfy air conditioned van. We went to a banana plantation and even got to eat fresh St. Lucian bananas, and I must say I prefer them over the ones we get here in the states! We then traveled through a few fishing villages, and learned a lot about the islands history and beauty. We had TONS of great stops for beautiful and amazing photo ops, even one stop where a steel band was playing, total fun! Small was great, he took care of everything, all the water, piton beer, and rum punch you could want was also provided. Perhaps one of our favorite stops was when we pulled up to another van and Small got us each a jelly coconut, can I say YUMMY! He even stopped and had us learn about and taste the local Cassava bread. The end of the tour was the absolute highlight, first we went to the waterfall, where my husband jumped right in, and then we headed down to Soufriere where we caught our water taxi to Jalousie beach, there are no words other than WOW!!! Upon rounding the corner and seeing this private paradise and gem of a beach right in the middle of the Pitons all we could do is stare in awe. We were then provided with perhaps one of our favorite local lunches amongst all the islands we visited... LOVED the banana salad! We snorkeled for little over an hour, and simply enjoyed the beach and all its beauty. We were then whisked away and brought straight back to our ship with time to spare. I can say nothing but wonderful things about the tour and of course Small, or as my husband liked to call him "Smalls". We will schedule another tour with Spencer any time, in fact planning to return in Nov/Dec, and will ABSOLUTELY schedule a tour with him again. It was a true highlight of our 2 week trip.
 
We HIGHLY recommend Spencer's Tours, and can't stop telling everyone we know about it!

Dave F., Solana Beach, CA, USA, Celebrity Millennium, March 8, 2010

We just returned from our cruise on board the Adventure of the Seas. Our day in St. Lucia was spent with John and was the best tour of the whole trip! We booked the Island Delight tour and had a wonderful day. We saw so many sites on his tour, including a banana plantation, fishing villages, the Pitons, the waterfall and Botanical Garden, the volcano at Sulphur Springs and Jalousie Beach. John kept us well fed the entire day, stopping along the way for bananas, muffins, bread and had a cooler stocked with complimentary soft drinks, water, and beer. I even had an encounter with a jellyfish and John & Spencer were both genuinely concerned about me the whole day. If we are ever in St Lucia again, we will be contacting Spencer for another tour!
 
This tour and Spencer are highly recommended for your day in St Lucia.
 
Andy & Kelly, Danielsville, GA, USA, Adventure of the Seas, March 3, 2010

We've had the good fortune to enjoy St. Lucia twice now and both times we have toured with Small, Spencer's brother. We enjoyed getting to know Small so much on our first visit in May 2009 we wanted to have Small guide us again when we returned to St. Lucia with our two teenage boys in Feb. 2010. Small arranged a special tour for us that included visiting a local primary school and playing football (soccer) with a group of local boys in Soufriere. This was a very special time for us and our boys. Spencer and Small went out of their way to make sure our time in St. Lucia would be remembered. Of course the snorkeling between the Piton's has always been some of the best we have experienced. Lori and I highly recommend Spencer, Small and Neptune for a day you will never forget in St. Lucia.
 
We are returning again in Dec. 2010 and look forward to spending more time with Spencer and Small.

Lori G., Fort Wayne, IN, USA, Carnival Victory/Caribbean Princess, May 2009/Feb. 2010

We had a great day with Spencer on our recent cruise that included the beautiful island of St Lucia. This was the first time we had booked all of our shore excursions on our own and we had no regrets, especially with this tour! Spencer is very knowledgeable about his island. He kept us entertained with all of his stories and well fed with the fresh breads, cookies, fresh bananas and delicious Jerk Chicken, which we enjoyed on the beach at Jalousie Bay. He made the extra effort to avoid the crowds and we got some beautiful pictures. I would highly recommend touring with this wonderful gentleman. We plan on going back to St Lucia and, of course, will be doing another trip with Spencer.
 
Thank you, again, Spencer! We loved the Rum Punch, too!!
 
Donna & Joe D., Sarver, PA, USA, Caribbean Princess, Feb. 25, 2010

We just got home from a Caribbean cruise and we toured with Spencer's company while on St. Lucia. There were nine of us in our group and we did a customized West Coast tour with Small, Spencer's brother. I cannot even begin to tell you what a great time we had with Small on this tour. Everything about it was absolutely wonderful. Customer service was of utmost importance to Spencer and Small and their company. Small became a dear friend to us and when it was time to leave him, it nearly brought tears to our eyes. He treated us as if he had known us for years. He treated us as if we were his own family. The island was absolutely beautiful! The day we spent on St Lucia with Small was the highlight of our entire cruise experience. He took us to Jalousie Beach and I have to tell you - I have seen a lot of beaches in my years, but this one ranked in the top two or three on my all-time list. It was pristine and gorgeous and the water was crystal clear. The Creole lunch we ate in Soufriere was to die for as well, and the boat ride back up the coast to the cruise ship was wonderful as well. What a beautiful island and what a wonderful company to tour it with. Thank you so much Spencer and thanks so much Small! We will miss you Small! Don't forget us. Your money will be well spent with this tour, I guarantee it!
 
Mark S., Syracuse, UT, USA, Carnival Miracle, Feb. 12, 2010

This day with Spencer was superb - the highlight of the cruise. We were with a small group of 8 and quickly and easily met up with Spencer after leaving the ship and were soon on our way. We saw a real cross section of St. Lucia including a banana plantation, fishing villages, Soufriere and wonderful views of the pitons, a visit to Jalousie beach between the pitons (not to be missed!), the sulphur springs and the waterfall and botanical garden. Throughout Spencer's knowledgeable commentary and stories brought everything alive. All day we were fed local delicacies - bananas straight off the tree, Johnny cakes, patties, a wonderful Creole jerk chicken lunch and hot Creole bread - and with an open bar at the back including chilled soft drinks, beers and Spencer's own spiced rum punch (phew!!!).
 
A complete and great memorable day in St Lucia.
 
Chris & Claire J., Bristol, United Kingdom, P&O Ventura, Feb. 8, 2010

From the moment we met Spencer, Small and Neptune, we felt we had met long lost family members! What a great group of tour guides. They are kind, caring, and knowledgeable. We were with a group that totaled 11 people, and everyone's requests were met. This tour was definitely the highlight of our cruise week. We were fed seemingly constantly, and everything was delicious. It is obvious that Spencer is well liked by the local people, and I can certainly see why. He genuinely cares about his island home and her people. For a tour you will never forget (or regret!) contact Spencer.
 
Thanks again Spencer, and Small! God Bless.

Larry C., Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA, Adventure of the Seas, Feb. 3, 2010

I am a travel agent with Marlin Travel and personally have gone on a tour with Spencer and have recommended him to any of my clients that have visited St Lucia. All have come back to thank me. He is truly a gentleman and a wonderful ambassador of the Island.

Jackie Niven, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada, Costa, Jan. 2010

Our family spent the day with Spencer in January and it was the highlight of our cruise!! Spencer tried to anticipate our every need including escorting my sister to a local grocery store to buy some banana ketchup and other local treats. The lunch was delicious as well as the other treats along the way - you won't be hungry! And Spencer makes a wicked rum punch!
 
I will be back in St. Lucia in January 2011 and am planning on spending the day with Spencer or Small again - absolutely worth it!

Cindy, St. Peters, MO, USA, Celebrity Summit, Jan. 2010

Got off the ship quite early and John was already waiting for us. Spencer was waiting for a couple off the Sea Princess so we had 2 separate tours. The only thing that I will say is, if you are going to St Lucia and you want a tour that is value for money and you want to know what goes on then you have to book a tour with Spencer Ambrose. Believe you me you will not get better. This was our 2nd time to St Lucia and if we had known about Spencer on our first trip we would have had no hesitation in booking the tour.

Would very highly recommend doing a tour with Spencer and his company.

John C., United Kingdom, P&O Ventura, January 10, 2010


My husband and I took the West Coast Delight tour while sailing on a cruise. We heard about his tour through cruisecritic.com, and the recommendations proved to be very accurate and helpful. It was our first time to St. Lucia, and we fell in love with the island on Spencer's tour. He made us feel welcome and comfortable the entire time. I highly recommend his tour to anyone visiting St. Lucia. I have family and friends booked with him this summer, and I know he will take wonderful care of them while on the tour.
 
Do not hesitate to book with Spencer!
 
Chrystal & Wesley, NJ, USA, RCCL Adventure of the Seas, Oct. 14, 2009

We cannot say enough good things about Spencer and his services. Our family of five went on the West Coast Island Delight Tour with Spencer Ambrose. We had the best day ever! Spencer was a phenomenal tour guide and by far the best tour guide we ever encountered. We saw so many interesting and fascinating sites on his tour, including a banana plantation, fishing villages, the Pitons, the Toraille Waterfall and Botanical Garden, the volcano at Sulphur Springs and even experienced a touch of paradise at Jalousie Beach. Spencer was very knowledgeable and informative and at all times we felt very safe with him. Spencer kept us fed the entire day and had a cooler stocked with complimentary soft drinks, water, beer and home-made rum punch which we could help ourselves to at any time. Spencer is very hospitable and he will go the extra mile to take care and look after his guests. You can’t beat the dedication and professional service that you will receive from Spencer. He is an awesome guide who offered us the best tour and service ever imaginable! Not only did Spencer keep us entertained with his stories, but by the end of the tour we felt like we gained a new friend.
 
Be prepared to have fun and enjoy your best excursion ever, touring the beautiful and lush island of St. Lucia with Spencer Ambrose!

Don, Connie & family, Ontario, Canada, Carnival Victory, July 9, 2009


post-your-testimonial-click-button-3-200-X-41.gif